Android Apps

These 150 dangerous android apps you need to delete immediately

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr
Rate this post

A total of 150 scam apps have been detected and removed from the Google Play Store, but Android users should ensure that none of them are loaded (or did in the past).Thes 150 dangerous android apps you need to delete immediately

According to BGR report, Avast, a cybersecurity software company, recently detected a large premium SMS fraud running on the official Google Play Store.

Avast has nicknamed it the UltimaSMS campaign (after the first scam app uncovered during its study, Ultima Keyboard 3D Pro), and it consists of 150 fraudulent apps that have been downloaded over 10.5 million times in over 80 countries.

Custom keyboards, QR code scanners, video and photo editors, spam call blockers, camera filters, and games are just a few of the catagories in which apps seek to pose as legitimate tools in order to exploit users’ gullibility.

dangerous android apps you need to delete immediately

Their intentions, though, are similar: they all seek to get users to join up for premium SMS services.

After installation, the app examines the phone’s location, International Mobile Equipment Identity (IMEI), and phone number to identify the area code and language to use.

The user is then prompted for their phone number and, in some situations, their email address. This information is then utilised without the customer’s knowledge to sign them up for premium SMS services.

The monthly expenses are often $40 or higher, and it can take weeks or months for a user to realise this.

When an UltimaSMS app reaches its goal, it either stops working or offers more subscription options rather than the functionality for which it was downloaded.

Also checkout How to delete Chinese apps from your Android Smartphones?

The issue is that even if a user uninstalls the programme now, the premium memberships will continue to deduct money from their accounts.

Avast collected a list of all 150 dangerous android apps you need to delete immediately ,which is presented in the chart below; every Android user should look at it.

If you already have any of these apps loaded on your phone (or have used them in the past), uninstall them immediately, but also check your statements and contact your carrier if you see any unexpected costs.

If you want to avoid future instances of this type of scam, you should be able to request that your carrier disable premium SMS options on your account.Install only trusted android apps from playstore.

This isn’t the first time we’ve seen phone users targeted by fraudulent apps, and it won’t be the last. Malware is also a big issue, with over 10 million Android phones infected with the GriftHorse malware discovered last month.They are part of a high-end SMS fraud campaign.

See the complete list of 150 dangerous android apps you need to delete immediately.

| AIM PRO Helper and Custom Crosshair | org.aimprohelper.customcrosshair |
| All HD Video SX – Smart Player | al.lhdvideo.sxsmart |
| All Language Photo and Voice Translator AI | de.alllanguagephoto.voicetranslatorai |
| All Translator: Photo, Voice & Text | com.alltranslatorpho.tovoicetext |
| AmazeTranslate | de.amaz.etranslate |
| Amazing Arab Videos | de.amazingarab.videos |
| Amore Live Random Chat | com.amoreliv.erandomchat |
| Ano caller: Spam List & Caller ID | au.anocaler.spamliist |
| AppLock X FREE | gr.applckx.free |
| AppLocker X Pro 2021 | com.applocker.xpro |
| AR Qibla Easy Finder Pro | org.qibla.easyfinderpro |
| AR Video PRO Downloader | com.arvideo.prodownloader |
| Arabic Keyboard | de.keyarabic.keyboardar |
| Battery Animation Charge 2021 | de.bttranimch.arge |
| Battery Charging Effects: From 0 to 100% | de.batterycharging.effectsfr |
| Call Voice Recording 2.0 | ca.llvoicereco.rdingvertwo |
| Calls ID Unlocker | de.callsid.callunlocker |
| Camera Translator | de.cameratranlator.cameratra |
| Cartoon Photo Editor Pro | com.carto.onphotoed |
| Chat Keyboard Translator PRO | com.chatkeyboar.dtranslpro |
| Chat Translator for WhatsApp | com.chatranslator.forwhatsapp |
| Chat Translator Pro for WhatsApp | com.chattrans.latorpro |
| Clap and Find | com.auclap.andfind |
| Cold Fan Free 2021 | com.coldfan.free2021 |
| Colorful Call Screen & Phone Flash | com.clrfulcall.scrphflash |
| CosmosVPN | cs.mos.vpncosmos |
| Couch Watcher – Guide of Streaming | com.couchwatcher.guideofstream |
| Crime City: Revenge | de.crimecity.revengecity |
| DiskRecover: Photo & Files Recovery | org.diskrecover.photofiles |
| Downloader ALL Social file | com.downloaderall.socialfile |
| Dynamic HD & 4K Wallpapers | da.nami.chdfourkwallp |
| Earth Scanner | com.mfoeroearth.scannerid |
| Easy Chat Translator for WhatsApp | com.easychattrans.latorwhatsapp |
| Easy Chat Translator: All Language | com.easychattransla.torallang |
| Easy Hidden Apps Detector | com.easyhiddenapp.sdetector |
| Easy iOS Launcher 2021 | org.easyios.launcher2021 |
| Easy Photo Recovery 2021 | org.easyphoto.recovery |
| Easy Smart Translator Pro | fr.easysmart.translatorpro |
| Easy Wifi Access & Fast Vpn | com.easywifiacc.essfastvpn |
| EasyCode: QR and Barcode Scanner | de.easycode.qrscanner |
| Egyptian Gods | com.egypti.angods |
| Fast Dates Chat | org.fastdates.datechat |
| Fingerprint Hider 2021 | org.fingerprinthi.der2021 |
| Fitness Ultimate 2021 | org.ultimatefit.ness |
| Football Masters 2021 | fr.footbal.lmast |
| ForMuslims | de.formu.formuslims |
| Free Launcher X Pro | fr.eelauncherx.pro |
| Free Secret Downloader | de.freesecret.downloader |
| Future AI Scan Free 2021 | fr.futurus.aiscanfree |
| Future Scanner FREE 2021 | com.futuresca.nnerfree |
| FX Animate Editor Pro | fr.animatedit.orpro |
| Game Center: Complete Edition | org.gamecenter.completeedition |
| GT Sports Racing Online | gt.sportraci.ngonline |
| Hacker Simulator App | org.coolhacker.hackapp |
| HDlife Camera and Video | com.hdlifecamera.andvideocam |
| Hidden Section: Secret Lock | org.hiddensection.secret |
| ICall U – Online Video Hotchat | org.icall.uonline |
| iDownloader: Social Network Media | org.idownloader.socialnetworkmedia |
| inpulse – DJ Mix App | org.inpulsedj.mixapp |
| iOS Launcher X 2021 | io.slauncherx.twentyone |
| LED Border | au.ledbor.derder |
| Likes & Followers for Tik-Tok | com.tiktokbe.top |
| Live Cam Pro 2021: Earth cam & Live Street View | fr.livecampr.oearthcam |
| LivePhoto Animator | org.livephoto.animatorlive |
| Loopy Live: Global Streaming Video Chat | com.loopy.liveapp |
| Luck Casino | fr.leluckca.sia |
| Ludo Masterpiece Online | org.ludomasterpiece.online |
| Ludo Masters 2021 | ir.ludoma.sterstwentyone |
| Magic Fonts and Keyboard 2021 | de.magicfonts.keyboard |
| Magic Keyboards and Fonts | com.magickeybo.ardsfonts |
| Magic Mix Cut – Super Video Editor | org.magicmixcut.supervideo |
| Magic Pop It: AR & 3D Relax | com.magicpopit.relax3d |
| Make Wallpaper and Widget | org.makewallpaper.andwidget |
| Mawlid An-Nabi | de.mawlidan.annabi |
| Mawlid An-Nabi | org.mawlidan.annabi |
| Meme Voice Changer PRO | org.meme.voices |
| MiaWall4K | com.miawall4k.wallp |
| Mobile Scanner Pro: PDF Scanner App, Scan to PDF | org.mobilescanner.pro |
| Muslim Memoji & Stickers for Whatsapp | com.muslimemo.jistickers |
| Muslim Stickers and Memoji for WhatsApp | org.muslimstickers.memojiwats |
| My Mia 4K Wallpapers | com.mymia4k.wallpap |
| My Photo Battery Charging 2021 | com.myphotoba.tterycha |
| My Rolling Icons | org.myroll.ing |
| New Body Shape Editor | de.newbody.shapeeditor |
| NewVision Camera | fr.newvisio.ncam |
| NOWDownloader and Private Apps | com.nowdownloader.privateapps |
| Parallels – Multi Accounts | com.parallelsmult.iaccou |
| Phone Finder | de.phoneutil.finderphoe |
| Photellon | com.phot.ellon |
| Photo & Voice Translator | com.photovoi.cetranslato |
| Photo Animation PRO | com.photoani.mationpro |
| PhotoLab Pro + | org.photola.bproplus |
| Photoshop Detector | org.photoshop.detector |
| Pixelize Art | com.pixeli.zeapp |
| Pixler: Face Retouch & Effects | org.pixlerface.retouch |
| Pro Calls Recorder | org.procalls.recorder |
| Pro Tuber Ad Blocker for Video | de.protuberad.blockerforad |
| Pro Video Downloader 2021 | de.provideodow.nloa |
| Professional Hidden Device Detector | com.professionalhidden.device |
| Projector HD/AR Video Editor | de.projectorhdar.videoeditor |
| Projector video HD Editor | com.projvideo.hdedi |
| Pulse Rate Checker | org.pulserate.checkerrate |
| Pure Tube PRO: Block Video Ads | ar.puretu.bepro |
| Qibla Finder: Qibla Compass & Prayer Times 2021 | com.qiblacompass.prayertimes |
| Rainbowed: Gay Random chat & Live stream | com.rainbwd.gayrndchat |
| Rec Old File | de.recold.oldfilerec |
| Recovery Old Photo | au.recovery.oldphto |
| Reface Ultra | de.ultrareface.appreface |
| RGB Neon HD Keyboard Background | com.rgbneonhd.keyback |
| Roll Your Icons | ro.rollyo.uricons |
| Rubic’s Cube: Real Time Solver | com.rubliccube.realtimesolver |
| SecVPN: Fast and Secure VPN | de.secvpnfast.securevpn |
| Smart City Taxi | org.smartcity.taxicity |
| Smart Global Translator | org.smartglobal.translatorsmartg |
| Soltpapers: 4K Custom Wallpapers | sl.tpapers.fourk |
| Spam Calls Buster | org.spamcalls.bustercalls |
| StarMaker PRO | de.starmaker.promaker |
| Stay Fit: Home Fitness Plan | com.stayfithome.fitnessplan |
| Stickers Maker ART | org.stickersmaker.art |
| Stickers Up! | org.stickersup.stickeruppe |
| Teammate Finder | com.teammatefinder.teamsp |
| ToEdit: Body and Face Retouch | com.toeditbody.faceretouch |
| Truck Driver Simulation | org.truckdriver.simulationtr |
| TrueCaller ID: Caller ID, Spam Block and Chat | com.truecallcaller.idchat |
| Ultima Keyboard 3D Pro | org.ultimatekey.board |
| Ultra Camera HD | de.ultracamera.hdcamera |
| Ultra Live Wallpapers 4Κ and Ringtones | org.ultralive.wallpapershd |
| Video Downloader Master | com.videodownloaderma.sterdio |
| Video Saver & Private Browser | org.videosaverprivate.browser |
| VideoMixer Editor Pro | ga.vidieomi.xeredito |
| VidMixer Pro | com.vidmi.xerpro |
| VPN Fastest Edition | de.vpnfastest.editionvpn |
| VPN Toaster: Easy Network Access | org.vpntoaster.easynetworkaccess |
| Wallpaper Anime for Android | de.wallpaperanime.forandroid |
| Wallpaper XYZ Pro | de.wallpaper.xyzwallpapers |
| Wally4K | com.wally.fourk |
| Waterdrinker Reminder | de.waterdrinker.reminder |
| Whistle Phone Finder | com.whistlephone.finderphone |
| WhoCall Caller ID and Spam Blocker | de.whocaller.idspamblocker |
| Whos Called: Multi-SIM Caller ID and SpamBlock | org.whocalled.multisimcallerid |
| Wi – Fi Holder | fr.wifiho.lder |
| Wi-Fi Around: All Wi-Fi and Hotspots Unlock | de.wifiaround.hotsposts |
| Wi-Fi Opensignal | de.wifisignal.connectionopensignal |
| Wi-Fi Password Unlock | de.wifipassword.unlockpass |
| Wi-Fi Secret Master | org.wifisecret.masterwifi |
| Wi-Fi Security and VPN | org.wifisecurity.andvpn |
| WI-FI Unlock Password | org.wifiunlock.passwordwifi |
| WI-FI UnlockerPRO | com.wifunlo.ckrpro |
| WOX – Antivirus & Cleaner, Applock, Booster | wox.anitivirus.cleanerbooster |
| XCall | com.showcaller.calleridspamlist |
| XN Wallpapers: 4K/3D/Parallax, Auto Changer | org.xnwallpaper.parallax |

Azfar Alam
Follow me

Techqwik was started by Azfar Alam. Azfar is a marketing and business strategist. After building several popular websites (Marketing, tech, SEO, etc.), he's refocused on what he loves: photography. You'll find his marketing technique effective. He built it over the previous few years, and it helped him build several popular websites, one of which had 3000+ visitors per day. He employs a blend of data-driven marketing (conversion rates, academic research, and personal case studies) and content marketing to attract customers and sell online products.

Write A Comment